My first trip to London

Hey guys!

So for my first blog post I decided that I would write about my most recent trip which was to London.

London is a place I have wanted to got to since I was 12 years old and had never had the chance to go. But on Saturday the 8th of April I received a phone call from my mum asking if I would like to go to London for a few days with her and my papa, of course I couldn’t say no!

However, the problem was we would have to leave in two days time which was so super stressful! (I’m going to write a separate blog post on this topic)

So I packed on the Sunday night and was up super early on Monday morning to catch the train down to London.

Day 1

We arrived in London around noon, popped our cases into our hotel rooms and went straight to the underground to head to Piccadilly.

Piccadilly was a super busy part of London, most of London is busy, I know, but Piccadilly was packed full of people trying to push past each other to get to where they wanted to go which was quite intimidating for someone with anxiety. However, I never let this stop me and continued on exploring. We went into M&M’s world and Oh my days was it busy but sooo worth it! The walls were covered head to toe in different products but my fav was the pic and mix of M&M’s which, of course, I had to purchase.

IMG_2567[1]

On this day we also went to Westminster which was so amazing to see in real life. It felt so strange to see big ben in person and the likes in person as you never imagine to be as it is when you see it on TV – disclaimer, it is!

On our first evening we decided to go to Chinatown for dinner which was such a good choice!

We wandered around for a while looking at the different menu’s and we eventually settled on a chinese buffet which was super busy but so so good, I wish I took some pics of the food to show you how amazing it looked!

Day 2

On our second day we were super tired out from doing so much walking the previous day but we never let it stop us and headed to Tower bridge.

This was so amazing to see, the architecture was fab and the photos opportunities were even better!

We went for a coffee around here and just wandered around and relaxed before heading on the underground again to go to Knightsbridge so we could see Harrods.

Wandering around Knightsbridge just made me realise exactly how much I want to live in London, it also made me realise how much I can’t afford it, but, hey ho, a girl can dream..

I absolutely loved Harrods and seeing all of the designer clothes, bags and purses I could have bought the majority of the store if I had the money, I mean there was even a 3 foot unicorn teddy!

On this night we decided to head to Greenwich as my papa is a massive fan of GoT and this is where they filmed some of that programme. The sights and buildings here were just so beautiful.

After leaving here we headed back on the bus to go for a delicious Italian meal and then headed back to the hotel for a well deserved sleep.

Day 3 – Our final day!

On our final day in London we were all super tired but didn’t want to waste the last few hours we had so we hopped on the tube and headed to Trafalgar Square.17884518_1475348852509414_5744491731234954435_n

We spent some time in Trafalgar Square and just took in everything that there was to see and experience and then we headed to Nottinghill which is a place I had always wanted to go – somewhere I had imagined myself living.

After a short while here it was time to head back to the hotel and collect our cases before heading to the train station for our 6 hour train journey back to Glasgow.

Overall, I absolutely loved London and can only dream of living here one day.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my trip to London as much as I enjoyed experiencing and writing about it.

Love, Emma Christina

x

P.S. Don’t forget to follow me on Social media!

Instagram – emmachristina.x

Twitter – emmachristinaaa

Leave a Reply

